ISSN 2792-1247

It should be noted that the philosophical tradition consisting the basics of Buddhism is diminishing drastically in the Buddhist society. Teachers of varied types tend to preach deformed Dhamma to the devotees and drive them towards ignorant devotion which is void of any rational insight. It is conspicuous that the devoted Buddhists are being entrapped into the disdainful objectives of politically motivated preachers, who fail to abide by the teachings of the Buddha which are mentioned in the scared scriptures of Buddhism.

The chief objective of this scholastic Buddhist magazine is to steer the Buddhist society towards the rightful direction, which has been led astray by fallacious preaching. It is expected to achieve this noble objective through facilitating essential socio- cultural dialogues among the Buddhists, restoring the essence of Buddhism and through enlightening the Buddhist society of the reality of Buddhism by means of popularizing a simplified and systematically compiled magazine, as a rectifying measure to the said plight of the Buddhist society.


Prof. Chandima Wijebandara

Dr. Damenda Porage

Most Venerable Patronage

The Mahanayake Theros of the three Maha Nikayas

Venerable Advisory Council

Most Venerable Dr. Niyangoda Vijithasiri Anunayake Thero

Most Venerable Waskaduwe Mahindawansa Mahanayake Thero

Most Venerable Prof. Aththangane Rathanapala Anunayake Thero

Most Venerable Prof. Pallekande Rathanasara Anunayake Thero

Venerable Prof. Medagampitiye Vijithadhamma Thero

Deputy Editor

Dr. Shermila Milroy

Panel of Writers

Most Ven. Dr. Waskaduwe Mahindawansa Mahanayake Thero

Ven. Dr. Omalpe Sobhitha Nayaka Thero

Ven. Prof. Lenagala Siriniwasa Thero

Ven. Alikewala Sri Silananda Thero (M.A)

Ven. Prof. Elamaldeniye Sarananda Thero

Ven. Prof. Miriswatthe Wimalagnana Thero

Ven. Prof. Nindane Chandawimala Thero

Ven. Pathegama Gnanissara Thero

Ven. Dr. Mullegama Sumana Thero

Ven. Handaganawe Wimaladhamma Thero

Ven. Gurugoda Siriwimala Thero

Dr. Wijeyadasa Rajapakshe

Dr. Godwin Kodithuwakku

Prof. Saman Chandra Ranasinghe

Dr. Dharmasena Hettiarachchi

Dr. Jayantha Waththewidana

Dr. Indrani Perera

R. D. S. Hemalatha (Lecturer)

R. D. Shanthilatha (Lecturer)

Chinthani Balasuriya (Lecturer)

Sadari Jayasekara (Educationist)

Prabodha Dilrukshi Ranaweera

Panchamee Hewawissenthi

Sammani Wijeysinghe

Akash Tharuka Perera

Nisali Mahanama


Iruma Rathnayaka


Neither the board of editors nor the publisher bears any responsibility of the  context of the articles published here.